the otherwhirled

where nothing is real, and nothing else is sacred.

Addictions be damned!

addicted to blogging I got 81%, but cannot embed the code they provide on this public wordpress. call it reason #541.3 as to why i’ll be moving the otherwhirled to its own domain here in the next couple of months. you can click that image to take the quiz yourself and satisfy your own curiosity about the relative impact of your addictions.

speaking of which, if there are any web designers/wordpress template designers in the readership who are interested in previewing/commenting/suggesting on the design of my business site and this blog, be advised that as a business, i work almost exclusively by referrals, and i will make sure you get some. if you’d like to participate, hit me up in the comments or via my business contact form.

2007.08.27 - Posted by | blogging

5 Comments »

  1. I’m only 64% addicted. You are 17% more addicted than I, and as the less addicted between us I recommend that you begin Methadone treatment immediately.

    Comment by fairlane | 2007.08.27 | Reply

  2. Oh thank god someone more addicted than me. It figures Fairlane is more adjusted. Damn.

    I just sent you a business request form. I am in. If I am not too busy blogging that is.

    Comment by FranIAm | 2007.08.27 | Reply

  3. Only 62% here. But after taking the quiz I immediately came here to post my results, so I’m guessing I’m over 70% now.

    Comment by PissedinNYC | 2007.08.27 | Reply

  4. I guess I didn’t think about that Pissed. I did the same. So I’m now at 72%.

    I have it under control, and can stop any time I want. I just don’t want to right now. But I could. Seriously. Any time I felt like it I could just walk away, and stop. I’m not addicted, and I don’t care what anyone says.

    I mean it. Quitting would be so fucking easy, I wouldn’t even notice, not for even a second. But I don’t want to quit. You see, that’s what makes me different than you addicts. You are addicted, but me? I could give it up with no problem. That’s why I’m not addicted. I’m doing this because I want to. I’m in complete control here.

    Comment by fairlane | 2007.08.28 | Reply

  5. Actually Fairlane, I am taking off for about a week starting the day after Labor Day and I am pretty sure that I won’t be surfing much. Visiting the family and I’ll be busy. I don’t miss it as much when I am away, but when I am near a computer….blogging is too compelling.

    Comment by PissedinNYC | 2007.08.28 | Reply


Leave a Reply

