the otherwhirled

where nothing is real, and nothing else is sacred.

At the Risk of Sounding (Being?) Terribly Lame

It is highly unlikely that I will be able to post anything until late Monday, June 4, (which happens to be my wedding anniversary ~ condolences should be sent directly to Mrs. Other, of course). This weekend is the state tournament for soccer hereabouts, and I spent all day on the fields yesterday, and will do so again most of Monday. I am skipping Saturday’s and Sunday’s opportunities to referee my ass off, because I sponsor the local renaissance fair, and am thus obligated to cover it photographically, since that’s what I do for a living. It’s one of those weekends when “rest and relaxation” means bed and a couple of beers at the end of a really, really long day. Hrm. Maybe in the other order, though….

That having been said, I’m going to try to sneak a few things in this morning before the gates at the fair open. Traditionally, my readership is rather low on the weekends, so I’m trusting everyone will survive without a ton of posts from me. In the meantime, go fill your noggins with these:

There. Now don’t let me hear you telling anyone I never gave you anything.

{edit} Added Republic of Sestakastan. Howdy, Morse!

2007.06.02 - Posted by | blogging, housekeeping

5 Comments »

  1. Thanks for the link!

    Comment by Dr. Zaius | 2007.06.02 | Reply

  2. I echo Dr. Zaius. And have a lovely anniversary. Congratulations.

    Comment by PissedinNYC | 2007.06.02 | Reply

  3. thanks for the anniversary wishes, and i’m glad you’re pleased with the links. ’twas the least i could do, so i did it! 😉

    Comment by commander other | 2007.06.04 | Reply

  4. Thanks for the Link. Consider yourself blogrolled.

    Comment by Morse | 2007.06.04 | Reply

  5. thanks, Morse! i hope you’ll keep up teh funnies and insight on Republic of Sestakastan and Mock, Paper, Scissors. i always enjoy reading your work.

    Comment by commander other | 2007.06.05 | Reply


Leave a Reply

